Wednesday, 18 November 2009

Fink- Sort of revolution (2009)

Fink- Sort of revolution (2009)

01. Sort Of Revolution
02. Move On Me
03. Six Weeks
04. Nothing Is Ever Finished
05. See It All
06. Q & A
07. If I Had A Million
08. Pigtails
09. Maker
10. Walking In The Sun

Essential Downloads: 1, 2, 3, 5

NME Review: "Like a gap-year student dreamily backpacking his way around Europe with nothing but an acoustic guitar, Fin Greenall aka Fink is so laid-back he’s practically horizontal. The opening title track on his third album seems to be setting the stage for 45 minutes of folktronica, but Fink is capable of delivering much more. Blessed with a rich, buttery voice, he croons hypnotically about the bright lights of New York on ‘See It All’ and is backed by a gospel choir as stress-free as he is on ‘Walking In The Sun’. The stripped-down soul vibe continues on ‘Move On Me’ (with pal John Legend on piano), and with ‘If I Had A Million’ he morphs into a funky John Martyn. Downbeat dinner parties, say hello to your new soundtrack." 7/10

No comments:

Post a comment