Sunday, 7 February 2010

The XX- The XX (2009)

"Formed in 2005, The xx are an alternative trio hailing from London, England, featuring the dual lead vocals of Romy Madley Croft (lead guitar) and Oliver Sim (bass guitar), and backed by Jamie Smith (beats, MPC sampler). Rounding out the group was keyboardist Baria Qureshi, who left the group because of the pressures of an intensive touring schedule.

Bonding over a shared love of dark, emotive 80s guitar sounds and the high-end sheen of American R&B, The xx’s unique sound befits a band whose wide range of influences combine beautiful, hushed vocal duets and a brilliantly inventive use of samples and low-end frequencies to produce stark, sweet, melancholic pop."

The XX - Self Titled (2009)

The XX

01 - Intro
02 - Vcr
03 - Crystalised
04 - Islands
05 - Heart Skipped A Beat
06 - Fantasy
07 - Shelter
08 - Basic Space
09 - Infinity
10 - Night Time
11 - Stars

No comments:

Post a Comment