Tuesday, 1 September 2009

Mountain Goats - The Life Of The World To Come (2009)

I worked 50 hours last week, went to the gym every day, went to some killer gigs AND also took care of business and yet I still updated the blog regularly. Well things are slowing down now and some great albums have been leaked, first up-

The Mountain Goats – The Life Of The World To Come

  1. “1 Samuel 15:23″
  2. “Psalms 40:2″
  3. “Genesis 3:23″
  4. “Philippians 3:20-21″
  5. “Hebrews 11:40″
  6. “Genesis 30:3″
  7. “Romans 10:9″
  8. “1 John 4:16″
  9. “Matthew 25:21″
  10. “Deuteronomy 2:10″
  11. “Isaiah 45:23″
  12. “Ezekiel 7 and the Permanent Efficacy of Grace”
Kiiiiinda biblical track names eh?


  1. Nice -- thanks for this link. It's pretty intense stuff; I like it. In fact, it's the first (newly-released) thing I've heard in a while that's made me want to review it.

    So maybe I will.

    Your thoughts?

  2. Haven't heard it yet. I'll be syncing all these albums onto the ipod tonight. Speaking of which got frank turners up too if you haven't heard it yet.